Sauna Reviews

Our customers LOVE their Almost Heaven Saunas! Take a look at what they have to say about us and our products!

Paul and Deirdre

We purchased the Bluestone Sauna from Almost Heaven in December. We use it daily and love it. It was easy to assemble, it heats quickly and is comfortable and relaxing. After exercising, we find that it provides 30 minutes of peace, reflection and mindfulness. We highly recommend this sauna for those who wish to improve their health and wellness.

Bill

We just bought your Bridgeport sauna and had it up and running in a three hours. My wife and I are both 64 and it was a breeze for both of us to assemble! It is a quality product that is well engineered. We installed it in our basement and it truly a real jewel that changed the whole atmosphere of that room. We absolutely love it and give it 5 stars for sure! Thank you!

Christie Whitney

My husband and I love the sauna. We got a great price on black Friday which made it even better. It is really relaxing and the heat brings out the smell of the wood. The only thing that was a bummer, is we paid for the sauna on Nov 25th and didn’t receive it until the end of January.

Marti

Image

I wanna say my wife and I love it, cedar smell, easy build and the quick response time for all my questions. We use it almost every nite. Thank you !!!!

Ryan and Jennifer Hill

Image

We were able to build the sauna together in one afternoon. We have used it nearly every day since! Unfortunately, when we decided to sell our home, the new buyers liked it so much that we had to leave it. 🙁 We will buy a new sauna from Almost Heaven for our new home ASAP!

The Hills

Petri Peltoniemi

I am very happy with my sauna. I am using it almost daily. I am from Finland and know saunas well and this is definitely worth the money!

Bruce Smith

I recently purchased a Bluestone 2-3 person sauna and it was one of the best things I’ve ever done for myself. It came as advertised, was easy to assemble, at a good price, works great, and right up there on the list of things I’ve always wanted. Absolutely no buyer’s regret.

ed cary

Image

I want to take opportunity to say it is a pleasure to purchase a spa from a company that engineered a product that went together perfectly. The product exceed my expectations.

Elaina Breunig

Image

We have had our Bridgeport sauna for 3 months. It took two people 2 hours to put together.
The sauna was only heating to 120 degrees and I was told it could get up to 195 degrees so I called Almost Heaven and customer service told me to change where the sensor was and that helped, the placement of the sensor was off so the sauna was not heating to its potential. A few weeks later they called back to see how we made out and I told them, better but it still wasn’t up to temperature potential only around 135 degrees.
Technical support call me back right away and had us change the sensor around and take some rocks out from the heater and it’s better gets to 160 degrees not the 195 degrees but not sure I could handle 195 degrees .
We love it and would buy Amost Heaven brand again. We bought the sauna on line. Great customer service!

William Day

Image

Love my 2 to 3 person Almost Heaven sauna. It heats faster than my jacuzzi and gets more than hot enough. I took a lot of time researching all different saunas. On a scale of 1 to 10 “I give this Almost Heaven sauna a 10”.

GM Cox (Trinity, Texas)

What a pleasure it was working with Almost Heaven Saunas. They were very customer oriented. I bought the sauna before my home was finished and AH stored it for me and had it delivered when I asked.
Construction took a bit longer than anticipated, but it was well worth it. I had it stained. It looks awesome. I have utilized it many times since moving into my new lake home. Family can’t wait to visit so they can use it.
Thank you so much, AH, for all the help and for providing a great product at a very reasonable price.
GM Cox

Ivan Saenz

Image

My excitement started when assembling the barrel sauna. The video shows that you can do in ten minutes… but was worth for me to complete the project in two days. We are enjoying it and works well. My wife agrees that was money well spent. Thanks.

Casey

We love our sauna! Great sauna for a great price!

Jim and Angela

Love, Love, Love our new Logan Steam Sauna. For years, we have been looking for the perfect sauna, checked for inside and outside models, always looking for steam, traditional. Last fall, we saw the Logan Steam Sauna, a 1-person sauna, we measured our bathroom spot again and ordered one, hoping that it would fit nicely, which it does. It is perfect, not in the basement or outside, conveniently located and ready to go. I use the sauna almost every day, usually before going to sleep, so relaxing, my husband not as much, maybe once a week after exercise. One of the best purchases we have ever made, we should have done it years ago, enjoy every minute of it. Thank you!

Maggie

This is for the Almost Heaven bluestone indoor steam sauna. It works great and we use it very often. It heats up quickly and stays warm for a long time afterwards. It is easy to use with a convenient timer and switches off automatically in one hour.

James Jackson

I love it! I am not a “handy” person. I built it with my son. 98% was perfect. The other 2% where there some minor challenges would be expected even were a professional to build and intall.

Michael Rhine

Image

We love our sauna. The Bridgeport.
It was pretty easy to put together.
My wife and I had it up and functioning in just a few hours.
We use it almost every day!!
High quality wood!!
Great coustomer service!!!
5 star all the way.

Tom Harrison

Love it. Money well spent. Should have done it along time ago.
Thanks.

sue

Have the Bluestone Sauna, I use it 2-3 times a week… No noticeable difference in our power bill. Almost Heaven customer service is awesome.

Bruce Hardesty

Image

Feb. 15, 2017
Bluestone Sauna Review
Seldom does one find all the desired elements in a purchase. From product quality, packaging, and support, I could not be more pleased with my decision. You get what you pay for in spades.
I purchased the product sight unseen from Costco for $2500.00 and it was delivered in the expected timeframe of 3-4 weeks. What largely sold me was the 220Volt direct heat SS heater as contrasted to infrared type of heat. Just like I see and frequent in Spas, clubs and resorts.
Just like anyone, I try to make good decisions; I really made a good one with this purchase.

Company:
• Almost Heaven has evolved their product line to be as good as it can possibly be from what I can determine
• The Customer reviews for their product are off the chart great. I’m a firm believer in factoring unbiased, Customer reviews. There are quite a few of them.
• The available choices of sauna types, sizes and pricing should allow most Customers to find a spot for the sauna.
• The marketing brochures and in particular the Corporate web site is intuitive, professional and nicely laid out. Kudos for the design, photos and overall look!

Service & Support:
• Wow, I can’t say enough great things about Rhiannon. I asked a slew of technical questions via email and Rhiannon responded promptly and was very friendly too which is always a plus.
• I tend to buy from people I like, who listen to me and I certainly enjoyed that experience.
• I had a defective LED light assembly, a replacement was shipped to me the same day I contacted Rhiannon, no problem. Nice!
• With a (5) year warranty on the heater and a lifetime warranty on the other components, no worries there.

Packaging and Shipping:
• Large ~4’ X 6” skid. All components were in a plastic wrapped sealed cardboard box. The box was strapped to the skid. Zero damage.
• It was very well packaged at the factory in WV. If the local carrier follows basic common sense in handling, it should arrive sound. 635 pounds btw.

Product:
• Top notch construction. T&G 1 3/8” sides, top and many frame components of Hemlock and Fir. Most furniture is ¾” btw.
• The door with SS hinges and glass panels are slightly tinted and of very good quality.
• The thermometer was of high quality.
• Most holes are pre-drilled and recessed.
• Smooth clean finish on all sides. No saw marks, or overheating marks.
• Precision cut and milled.

Assembly & Instructions:
• The color Installation & Owner’s manual is a thing of beauty. Easy to follow instructions. It really made the relatively easy assembly process enjoyable.
• Most of the high quality Stainless Steel screws are all 2” in length for assembly. T20 drive, tapered, flat head.
• The component parts are nicely labeled. What is really cool is that you don’t need to remove the label. They have strategically placed the labels so they are not visible after assy. If you need to move the unit, re-assembly should not be a challenge. Smart!

Experience:
• The smell of the hemlock and fir is wonderful.
• I placed my Bluestone sauna in a cornet of my (3) car garage. On a day when the inside temperature in the garage was ~45 degrees, the sauna heated up to 165 degrees in about 35 minutes. Impressive.
• I was dripping in no time. I’ve always enjoyed dry and steam saunas over the years.
• Just like Rhiannon advised, there is very little heat transferred to the exterior, even through the glass and top.
• The LED indirect light is bright enough to read by.

Tips:
• I own a compressor so I blew some of the residual sawdust from the factory off each piece as I pulled it from the pallet. A vacuum would work as well. The unit will still need a vacuum and damp wipe down after assembly.
• Take your time and enjoy the assembly process.
• The stainless steel screws are driven with a Torx T20 tool (bit) which is included. Make sure you have a hex style extension for your cordless drill to fit the bit.
• I made my own, ”duck” floor using some half inch poplar fencing a friend gave to me and vinyl straps cut to fit from a 25’ roll.
• Make sure you read the section on the controls for the heater. It can be confusing otherwise. The LH knob is the temp control. I leave mine at maximum. Full spin CW. The RH knob is basically a silent (thankfully) timer. If you set it to a value of 2 as an example, the unit will turn on in 2 hours and run for an hour. If you want it to turn on immediately, turn it past 3, then place it CCW at the large 1. The unit will heat for 1 hour beginning immediately.
• Explore the entire web site but please read the, “From the President” section under the Why Almost Heaven heading. After reading, you may take it with a grain of salt initially, but after receiving and using your sauna you will admire the Company, the product and passion of Almost Heaven’s upper Management.

Well done Almost Heaven! You will enjoy this well-made product for many years should you pull the trigger!

James H.

Image

Fantastic sauna at a great price. Assembly took two people two hours, and was straight forward. High quality heater and stones are from Finland, and the accessories are high quality.

Very happy with the finish work on the wood. And after sales support has been fantastic. Ordered via eBay and would happily buy again.

Highly recommended!

bart greenoe

I am 73 years old and have been a sauna fan for my adult life. When the opportunity came to have a wet sauna of my very own at an affordable price I jumped at it and have not been disappointed. With the help of my wife we had the one man sauna put together in about two hours with an additional two hours for a licensed electrician to hook up the power. The sauna has exceeded my expectations.

Tim

I bought the one person Logan about 5 months ago. It took me an entire Saturday without help to assemble. All the parts were clearly marked and anyone with basic skills could do it. I could not be happier with the result. I was looking for steam heat and one 16oz water bottle drizzled over the rocks for 15 minutes does the trick. I begin around 130 degrees and continue to 150 degrees. Turn it off and marinate for another 5 minutes. I sweat profusely and it keeps my lungs clear. Buy one.

Oleg and Yelena

Wow!!!

Sue

We really love our sauna, it’s perfect size and wonderful to relax in. I would recommend these saunas.

Bert & Danyelle

Can’t say enough about the sauna, or Almost Heaven. Everything from ordering to delivery went perfect, the installation video and instructions were very helpful also. We enjoy the sauna immensely.

Jon LaMountain

What a wonderful experience. Knowledgable salespeople, smooth delivery and Daryl in customer support helped me with every question. My wife and I built the kit in a few hours. It was fun. Now we have a beautiful sauna. I use it almost every day. I could not recommend this more highly. If you are thinking of getting a sauna, do it. You will love it.

Stephen Frailey

I ordered my sauna through Costco, so I trusted the quality without question. I watched the set up video before the sauna arrived so I knew basically what to expect. I was able to unpack and assemble the sauna alone in two evenings after work. An electrician was then able to wire the sauna in less than two hours. The finished product is just as Almost Heaven describes it. The fit and finish are excellent. Friends complement me on my woodworking skills! The aroma is amazing, even from outside. Most important, it works great. I think it is better than a hot tub, which was my other option, because there is very little maintenance, no chemicals, no need to heat it 24/7 and it is attractive.

Gary Pelren

Image

Best sauna ever, used it for the first time today,awesome. Went together easily. Staff is great to deal with.

Maritza Villegas

We received our Sauna package intact and delivered promptly as you outlined by the delivery calls. It is as described in your advertisement, authentic and pleasing to the eye. There doesn’t seem to have been any skimping on the materials used to create this 6 person sauna. We received it but just opened the separate pieces last week. It was put together with no problems. The only thing missing was the door knob to the entry door of the sauna which I will be calling to request the missing part. I would recommend this product without reservation.

Michele H

Image

Love our sauna! We purchased Bluestone sauna back in August 2016. We set it up in our patio room. We had to install the proper electric outlet for the sauna and it cost us $1950, which was a little surprise, but the joy we (mainly ME) are getting from the sauna is definitely worth the extra expense. First 2 weeks, I used it every day and actually lost about 4 lbs. that I wanted to get rid of… lol But now I use it 3 – 4 times a week just to relax and detox. My usual routine is; shower, 12-15 min session 1, 8 – 10 min cool down –includes drinking a lot of water, cold shower or cold towel wipe, 12-15 min session 2, cool down again, then one more 12 – 15 min session 3, then shower again and done. I sometimes skip session 3. I am self-employed and always working even over weekend, so my sauna time is a real treat. My husband is very pleased with the high quality of the heater from Finland. Thank you so much Almost Heaven Sauna!!
PS – We put an iPad holder outside of the side window with a bluetooth speaker. I watch a short clip of YouTube videos or sitcoms on TV online. It’s fun. The speaker is placed under the lower seat because it does not get hot in the lower areas of the sauna.

Tammy L.

Wonderful sauna!!
The Almost Heaven Preston Sauna is a perfect addition for our remodeled basement. It is good quality and crafted of beautiful fragrant wood. Overall the instructions were easy to follow, and the sauna took 5-6 hours to build. We never we’d be able to have such a luxury item in our house but with the discount, this was very affordable. We cannot wait to use our sauna!!

David Frisch

I love my sauna. I use it almost every day after work to relax. Customer service was the best I have come across while shopping online. They have answered every question and replaced one of the panels that had a cracked piece of wood without hesitation. I assembled the sauna myself and highly recommend these saunas.

Gerry B

Image

We had our first sauna this afternoon, it was well worth the wait since I assembled and did all the wiring myself with the guidance of an electrician friend. Everything worked perfectly and the temperature quickly rose to 180 degrees. We love our new Greyson sauna. The salesperson was great and answered all my questions. Thank you.

Michael Tefft

Image

Wow!
What an amazing sauna! From the Ordering, to the shipment, to the construction, this sauna is nothing but the best! The pallet it came on was a little bigger than expected but we managed. It took about three hours to put together using three people. The instructions were straight forward and easy to understand. The instructions are for a generic sauna with no canopy but you can figure it out without too much trouble or call the 888 number for assistance.
The construction materials are AMAZING! I cannot begin to explain how well this sauna is engineered! It makes the assembly super easy and I actually enjoyed putting it together. I had an electrician wire it up with no trouble.
I have been using it every night! The wifey loves it also! It is a wonderful way to wind down the Day. The smell of the wood is awesome!
I cannot say enough about this sauna!

Terry Lehman

We really enjoy our 1 person sauna. The quality of the material is very good and it heats nicely.

Pat

Very easy to assemble. Took about 2-3 hours. Very well made sauna and Im enjoying it almost daily. This is an outstanding company with excellent customer service.

GB Johnson

Very good product. Easy to assemble with two people. Be sure to read directions multiple times, as I made an error due to my cursory reading of a key step. Fortunately it was fixable.

Rich and Julie

Image

We love our new sauna! We ordered the 6 person Barrel Sauna (Huntington) to ensure we each had room on the bench to stretch out. We ended up moving the temperature sensor around a few times (lower and further away from the heating unit) to achieve the heat we wanted. We are very happy with the thermometer/hygrometer purchased from Almost Heaven with our sauna and bucket/ladle set. Later we went online to find a sauna sand timer as well.

Richard Mahoney

Image

We recently set our Almost Heaven Sauna up in the yard and have been in it every day since. Great product, great price. Awesome addition to my yard! Love the look and love the functionality!

Howard Ingle

Image

Just got the electrical hooked up and had my first Sauna last night, it was great. the Sauna is a 5 star experience! its going to be a fun winter in the mountains!
Howard Ingle, Park City Utah

D Jarrett

Image

We are in love with our sauna…it is everything we hoped for, and more! Not only was it delivered on-time, but the directions (as advertised) were simple & easy to follow. We received calls from the Almost Heaven team to advise us when our sauna shipped, another call after delivery to see if we had any questions…or if we needed assistance with set up, and another call recently just to “check-in”. We highly recommend Almost Heaven. Excellent product, and excellent customer service! Thank you 🙂 🙂

JIM SAMUELS

I recently purchased a Pinnacle sauna for therapy from multiple back surgeries and I must say, We love it!! not only did it arrive fast, the kit was so easy to assemble, a friend helped me to put it together since my back is still bad and he had it done in 4 hrs. by himself!! The quality of construction is impressive, everything was very organized in the kit, and with the extra staves we built a couple shelves for the interior back wall. Now to enjoy!!! #timeforasauna! #madeinamerica!

Rinat

Finally!!!
We still can not believe we got it. Growing up using the Sauna(called “Banya” in Russia) from very childhood we were very excited after ordering it , of course after loooong research .
And we just got our Bridgeport 6 person Sauna . Customer service (mrs Dawn)
was great , prompt responses all the time , great deal, faaaaaast shipping (even though it says 3-4 weeks after ordering it, came in a week or so), healthwise I don’t want even count the benefits.
Man…
170-180 degrees heat, smelly oil, honey, massaging yourself with a whisk or broom(venik)… it is just amazing afterwards…
This is one the best healthy investments ever. Me and my wife feel much better after start using it!
Thank you very much , guys, for your wonderful, beneficial, yet affordable product that you providing for everyone out there !!!

Gary cox

Never knew I wanted one until I got it ! It’s absolutely amazing ! Awesome for cold winter nights ! It went together easy and we are enjoying it ! Highly recommend it!

Greg

Image

I love my new Sauna. It exceeded all of my expectations. Since I’m a contractor, it was a breeze for me to assemble. The quality is superb. The fitment is excellent. I also ordered a wood burning heater and replaced it with the electric heater shipped with the sauna. The sauna arrived sooner than I expected and the delivery company was excellent and put the sauna in my driveway. I am very pleased with price and value of the sauna and additional heater I purchased separately.

Paula

Image

What a great sauna! Fast delivery, easy set up, every part down to the last nail was provided and even with extras. It works well and looks awesome on the lawn. Thank you for the follow up call. I love it! This sauna was very well thought out.

Terry Dunn

Image

We love our sauna. It was fairly easy to assemble even though the instructions are generic instead of model specific and sometimes lacking in detail.

John Spinelli

Excellent sauna. Great support staff that answered all my questions and had a lot of patience with me.

Ron Sprengeler

This is a fantastic sauna. We bought an 8 foot, 6 person barrel sauna. It arrived well packaged and in grate shape. As others have posted, it took two of us 3-4 hours to assemble, which was very straightforward. The sauna works great, the heater produces a ton of heat, and the sauna heats up quickly (less than 30 minutes from cold to 170 degrees). The parts are well made and go together perfectly. We are thrilled with this product!

Brad Schneider

My wife and I are really enjoying the sauna. Great looking giant barrel and it smells good too. Love the heat. Not like some home saunas that do not reach the heat easily. So very happy we purchased this unit.

Bruce

We are totally satisfied with your sauna and your customer service!

Susie

Image

I ordered the six person Barrel Sauna for my husband as a surprise! It arrived in less than two weeks, I had it put together in 4 hours and ready to use! It sits out by our pool and looks awesome. One of the bands was longer than the other two, I called the company and the next day I had the proper band. I had questions as I was putting the sauna together and they answered them on the spot – an amazing experience. We have used it every day, we too the advice and added a protective coating to the out side just in case of any weathering. It works and looks amazing!

David Neel

Image

Great product! Construction was easy, with excellent instructions and perfectly machined components. I built it in one short October afternoon. My only issue was that I was unaware that I would need to hard wire the sauna heater. No biggy, but would have been nice to know ahead of time. Especially when installing in a remote location of Alaska. I do love the product, and only wish I’d ordered the 6 person model.

Angie Leamer

Wow! There are not words to express the excellence of this companies customer service. I had come to the overall impression that the words “customer service” should be stricken from the English language because it simply does not exist anymore. I was wrong, there is at least one company out there that still strives for and exceeds excellence! Outstanding!

As for the sauna, beautiful. The kit is well designed, nicely built, and everything you need is included. If you are looking to buy a sauna, this product and this company are in a class of their own-Five stars in every way!

Bill Beale

Great Customer Care, Enjoyed talking with the Customer sales very informative, let me know of all the steps from shipping to delivery everything went very smooth. Even the driver showing up at my home was very helpful. Still in the Box not ready to put together yet. Cant wait to enjoy.

Thanks Bill Beale

Jim H

I discussed my purchase with the rep and made the decision to purchase. Communication was excellent, estimated delivery date was established and shipped on time. The shipping company called ahead to ensure I was available for the delivery. I have not installed my sauna as of yet, awaiting other construction to be completed. However, I would highly recommend this company and will post pictures and further review after final installation.

Fabian Friedrich

A few weeks ago our finnish style sauna got delivered (model Preston). It came much faster than anticipated. The deliverer was VERY helplful in moving it into the garage, what gave us enough time to unpack whenever we had time and didn’t have to do it in a hurry. My wife and I carried everything downstairs, as we planned to set up the sauna in our basement. It wasn’t hard at all and took us maybe 45 minutes. Setting up the sauna went quickly (as we did it over several days, whenever we had spare time, it’s hard to say how long it took) and easy. No parts were missing and every step was described very well. The only unpleasant part was the work of the electrician that had to deliver the wire and was not only expensive, but also not careful in handling our property. But now that all is in place we are really happy with our sauna, that works just perfectly. Thank you for this amazing sauna!

Doug

First thing to say is this is a fantastic product. I bought the Sauna about a month ago, and have used it almost daily. The Sauna took my roommate and I about 3 hours to assemble. The product is well made and should last for several years. Everyone has commented on how attractive the exterior and interior is on the Sauna. The Sauna heats quickly and maintains a uniform temperature. I had an issue with the thermometer in the unit and the company shipped a free replacement the following day. Customer support with Almost Heaven is terrific, and contacted me via phone to ensure satisfaction with the product.

Ken & Marj

Dear Staff:

We received our sauna several days ago and started to assemble it today (10/21/16). We wish to convey our appreciation for an excellent product. We watched the video several times and the sauna went together exactly as described. Everything fit as described, wood products, staves and end panels looked good. It was a pleasure to receive a product that lives up to its advertisement and beyond. I am a Welding Engineer (I can work with wood) and do a lot of QA/QC consulting and know good quality. Again, thank you for something we will enjoy for many years.

Sincerely,

Ken & Marj

John Swanson

The sauna was easy to put together and works wonderfully! We have always wanted a sauna, and our almost heaven sauna has fit all our needs. If we had any questions their customer service representatives were quick to answer our calls, and made sure our questions were fully addressed. If you are a sauna lover the almost heaven sauna’s quality and price can’t be beat. We have enjoyed it thoroughly.

Daniel

Image

We have always loved a good original Finnish sauna and finally decided to purchase a sauna for our cabin. The Costco deal for an 8 foot Weston/Huntington rustic cedar was too good to pass up. Here our feedback:
· The customer service was impeccable. The shipment arrived within three weeks and the Almost Heaven was very proactive with their communication. When the shipping company realized that their semi could not drive down the dirt road to our cabin, Almost Heaven helped figure out a way to make it work within the timeline we had agreed. In exchange for our flexibility they even offered to send us a free accessory set worth $169!! Kudos to amazing customer service.
· The shipping company was very helpful and especially the driver helped us get the very heavy boxes unloaded and down our driveway, all the way to where the sauna was going to go!
· Putting the sauna together was extremely (!) simple. Very few tools or building background required. The parts all fit perfectly together. The only times two people were needed was to set down the end caps, and to attach the metal bands to the finished sauna. Otherwise you can put it together with just one person. All hardware is included, even a bit for the powered screw driver. Super easy.
· We had an electrician come to make a connection for the stove and the light. Again – very straightforward. We installed an 115V outdoor outlet for the light, so we can use it to eventually install some more outdoor lights around the sauna.
· Then came the first sauna experience. Turn on the heater and in less than an hour the sauna is up to 200 degrees Fahrenheit. Extremely comfortable to sit in for a 6’3” tall person, but the best way to do it is to stretch out on the bench – very very relaxing. We think it’s very comfortable for 4 people but in a pinch will seat up to 6 people (if you know each other pretty well). We both love the little outdoor benches to set down towels or drinks. For now we have a bucket outside for a cold shower but pretty soon we’ll be rolling in the snow!
I have been to very many saunas and built an indoor sauna before – and I was a little apprehensive about the barrel at first. But this is the best experience – all the way from ordering through building to enjoying the löyly… I highly recommend Almost Heaven and the barrel sauna!

Jack Schwartz

Putting together the Bridgeport sauna surpassed the swing set I put together for the kids 20 years ago as my all time favorite DIY project. I’m 6’3″ and I love laying down and relaxing in the sauna. It fit beautifully in our unfinished basement. It is – almost heaven!

Henry Rodriguez

First off I would like to thank Becky for the GREAT service she provided. My sauna is working great. There were a few minor problems (items missing) Becky took care of that immediately excellent customer service. If your purchasing a sauna go with ALMOST HEAVEN!
Thanks again,
Henry Rodriguez

Mikhail Bannikov

Fast service. Awesome deal. Great sauna.

Pat Hentschell

We love our sauna. Everything went extremely smooth from the delivery to setup. Customer service was great. Almost Heaven Saunas is a great company and stands by their saunas. We would definitely go back for more business. We are telling all our friends and relatives to use them if they want a sauna.

Roger Paavola

The sauna kit was very well constructed and explained. It was a delight to put together and initiate. Thank you.

Tyler Allen

Image

I love the Sauna! I use it every other day religiously.

Best investment aside from mans best friend (Black Lab).

S

Sauna is excellent. It was easy to construct and the experience is really good, regardless of the rather small space.
It is very close to the Saunas back at home in Finland.

Janice Bartneck

Image

We LOVE our Bridgeport Sauna and use it daily! It has changed our lives! We became empty-nesters a year ago…and this has aided in showing us the wonderful relaxing side of having the kids leave home; although now they want to come home just to join us!

Dan Schmidt

My wife and I are extremely pleased with our new sauna and the customer service we received was excellent.

Paul

I almost purchased a sauna from a different manufacturer for twice the price but I’m happy I ended up buying the Pinnacle 6×6 in Rustic Western Red Cedar from Almost Heaven Saunas. It was easy to assemble and I’m glad I didn’t have to pour a concrete slab as was required by the other manufacturer, instead I was able to place it right on my existing deck. I used it for the first time last night and really enjoyed the experience. I recommend it!!

Danelle Sherman

Can’t wait to use for first time. Smells wonderful. Would be easier if directions specific to sauna that you purchase

Tracy

Bought a 2-person sauna in June of this year…finally finished the porch and assembled the sauna last weekend…absolutely love it! It was easy to assemble and really simple to use. Seriously don’t know how I went so long without it. It is wonderful to get up and have a sauna first thing, leaves me feeling rejuvenated all day long. Thank you so very much.

Aurora G.

Almost Heaven Saunas Comes Through Again!

The service at Almost Heaven Saunas is consistently above and beyond what is expected. Staff (especially Becky) is courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. My request for a replacement part was resolved to my great satisfaction within a matter of days.

Thank you so much! 🙂

Sunil William Savkar

My wife and I are loving our new Almost Heaven Sauna! In the spring my wife and I noticed a special on the 6-person Weston Clear Canopy Sauna but unfortunately it ran out before we were able to order. Notwithstanding that, the folks at Almost Heaven were fantastic when I reached out about agreeing to honor the special price in any event, and within a month we had at our home the kit!!!!

Building it was very easy, though you do need to ensure you are thoughtful about finding a good electrician to help with the connections if you use the electric heater. We also installed a cold water shower nearby for my wife to use in conjunction with it.

Since install which we finally completed some time in June, my wife has been loving to use the sauna every time she runs. I myself use it on and off though I am not as huge a sauna fan as my wife. It is very easy to operate, keep clean, and just smells and looks lovely.

Since we have had guests over a bunch of them have marveled at the sauna with a few certain they are going to spring for one too. Highly recommend it if you are on the fence, it is a well built sauna and just a lot of fun for the outdoors.

Jared Murray

Everyone should own a sauna. I love mine and use it twice a day. You need to put love into maintaining it (adjusting the straps, bolts, cedar strips) but it is well worth it.

Mike

Image

I had a wonderful experience with Almost Heaven! The ordering process was simple and the sauna arrived within a day or two of the projected delivery date. Assembly was very straightforward… I’m not the handiest guy, and it was very do-able with clear instructions. And we have found the wood and materials to be high-quality – it looks beautiful! And (perhaps more importantly) works wonderfully and is a tremendously enjoyable sauna. I can’t recommend an Almost Heaven sauna enough!!!

Susanne

My husband loves his sauna. He enjoys using it almost daily and says he feel it makes a difference in his arthritis and bad knees by relieving stiffness and joint pain. Love the unique barrel design and that it is made here in our state of WV. Your customer service and communication during the purchase, delivery and shipping was outstanding.

Kris Kepler

we love our sauna! we use it at least 2-3x a week. we love having friends and family over as well to experience a hot/cold training that we do.

Ken Bates

Image

Enjoy my Almost Heaven Sauna tremendously!!

Hilliard Hicks

I love it!!!!

Alex Stoyko

Image

Pros: Inexpensive($3.3K from Costco incl. tax & delivery), great concept(portable, mobile, can install where u want & transfer it to different place when u move), makes up to 180 Fahrenheit in 20min(at Summer), looks cute, good quality, convenient for 6 normal or 8 skinny people, possibility to save on assembling, excellent Customer Service(I requested extra bolts because mine jammed -got new in mail 3-4 days).
Cons: Outside wood discoloration(visible in 4 months), sophisticated heater’s timer(but in several times of use you get use to), no any led light on the heater to notify you it’s on(You need to check timer’s position or just can guess it’s on), not so easy to install cedar planches tightly(I still have a leak when rain), very expensive 12V led lights if you wanna buy them additionally $50 per 20 inch led light).
But in general I’m satisfied with the purchase and recommend it to others.

Andre Jeffries

Image

We just LOVE our sauna, it arrived sooner than the expected delivery date, everything was packaged really well and the parts were all labeled. The ease of putting it together was a snap. So if you are looking for a sauna, STOP looking, this is the one.

Curtis

The entire purchase process was a pleasure. We worked back and forth by email for weeks working out details options and price. I feel I got a great product for the price. I unfortunately have not been able to put my sauna together because of site prep work I’m having done. Having a paver patio build first.

Alex

Image

When I was ordering the Sauna I had certain concerns since we (the Russians) are very picky when it comes to Dry and Wet Saunas. But, I have to admit that this product satisfied me completely.
The design is solid, a lot of space for 4 to 6 people, and good materials that are holding the heat.
One or the main advantages is that this Sauna can work in both modes (Dry and Wet).
So, I’d like to thank the “Almost Heaven saunas” team for the great experience that I am sharing with my family and friends

Jay Levitt

Great service – totally pleased!

Anthony Utzie

Image

We did a lot of research before choosing the Almost Heaven Sauna. I am so glad we chose this company. From ordering to actually assembling the sauna was so pleasant. I would email Rhiannon at Almost Heaven Saunas with a question and within minutes she would answer me back. I have never dealt with a company so customer oriented. I am also from West Virginia. I am proud that such a great product comes from there. The sauna is so well engineered that every part went together as it was supposed to. The quality is impeccable. The sauna was delivered at three in the afternoon and by nine that night we had the sauna assembled. The next day we put the inside parts together.
THANKS FOR MAKING SUCH A GREAT SAUNA.

Richard

Great sauna and excellent costumer support.

Daniel Baltag

I got this sauna three month ago. We been used it several times, and we so pleased with this sauna!!!The customer service also very easy to work with. I would give more then five stars, but seems that is maximum. Thank you again!

Ted Wadensten

We had great help selecting a Sauna from the home office. Everybody were so helpful. We had our doubts about building it from a kit, but my friend helped me , we are no carpenters, but it went together so well, we had anticipated a days work, , but we were finished before lunch. It works so well, we are so pleased. If we were to complain about anything, the seat is a little too high to comfortably [in the room there is] to get up to. We made a small bench and placed it on the floor to step on. ,that worked well. It is not that easy for me to bend and reach the control on the heater and read it was a little difficult. It would have been great if the controls had been in a horizontal plane and easier to get to and read. Otherwise, we are so pleased and tell all our friends about it. Thanks

Nathan S.

We initially looked at a different, high-profile sauna maker while visiting the store where we bought our hot tub at. Although we love our hot tub, a sauna provides potential health benefits and just a completely different atmosphere in which to relax, and during certain times of the year, would be more appealing to use on a regular basis than a hot tub. But when we asked how much, we received some serious sticker shock! Granted, they would come out and build / install it, but for a size similar to what we ended up buying, they wanted upwards – or more than – $10,000!

By some dumb luck, we stumbled upon saunas on the Costco website one day after unsuccessfully finding anything better online. We ended up buying the Almost Heaven Grayson sauna a couple months back through Costco on sale for roughly 1/4th the price we would have spent with that sauna store. Shipping / delivery went very smoothly. Even though we bought it through Costco, Almost Heaven contacted us to let us know that it shipped and then the shipping company contacted us to arrange delivery which came on a regular box truck and easily offloaded – well packaged – on one big pallet that was about 6 foot long by 4 feet tall and about 3-4 feet wide, from my memory. Almost Heaven has contacted us a couple times since delivery to make sure everything went okay with installation and that we are enjoying our sauna, which was a nice touch on their part even though we didn’t buy directly from them.

Assembly was really quite easy – as easy as you can imagine putting a sauna together to be! Two of us took about an hour to assemble. Everything fits together very nice and neat. With anything today that you have to put together, I guess I could say I wish the instructions were more detailed and illustrations were better, but they were adequate. Also, we found that a couple of the panels were mislabeled as to which piece it was or which direction was up, but even that was easily determined with the use of some common sense. Everything is of high quality except perhaps the screws. All the screw holes were pre-drilled, but that still didn’t keep me from managing to literally snap a couple in half while screwing the screws in, so perhaps a better screw needs to be used? Finally, I think a little interior light that plugs into a normal outlet was supposed to come with the package, but we didn’t find it anywhere in the packaging, but it wasn’t important enough for us to call about either.

The electrician ran a dedicated line from our circuit breaker to the heater and installed the heater on the wall for us for only $250. The way the knob works on the heater is a bit deceiving for those that don’t read instructions, but finally I dug the instructions out and realized what all the numbers on the knob really meant and it has worked perfectly ever since!

My wife absolutely loves it and uses it about 5-6 days a week. I really enjoy it too and probably use it about 3-4 times per week. The only reason I don’t use it more is that life gets in the way and I don’t force myself to use it like I should, but I always feel great afterwards. We will use it together and either visit and catch up on things or just mediate / listen to music. We will also use a few drops of scented essential oils in the water used to generate steam. It really feels like a cleansing process takes place, just make sure you stay hydrated before and after. BTW, I have high blood pressure, and that was one concern I had before buying was what the sauna might do to my HBP. Don’t know if it is the sauna itself, the ability to reduce stress by escaping for a little bit, or some combination of both, but I would tend to agree with the studies I read before buying that it seems to be beneficial for people with HBP.

As for the steam vs. infrared debate, there is nothing better than the wave of steam enveloping you and breathing it in deeply. Maybe I’m just old school, but not everything in life has to be about finding a way to accomplish something faster like what infrared is supposed to accomplish. Take the time, enjoy the experience…go with steam!

Bottom line, we are very happy with our purchase and very happy we stumbled upon Almost Heaven Saunas!

Michael and Kelly McBride

6 person sauna….so easy to put together! Great quality and customer service was very helpful and friendly!

Kelly

Valeriy Sentsov

Nice sauna . Thank you Very much. Good service. !!!

Margaret and Bernard Vietmeier

Image

We purchased a four person sauna at Costco a few weeks ago. It was ease to install. It took me and my husband a day to finish. Works great. The company was quick to help with any problems we had. I would recommend this sauna to anyone in the market for one.

Brian Casey

We purchased our sauna and are more than extatic with our sauna. We’ve had our sauna since October of 2015. We had a couple straps break. I contacted almost heaven and no fuss was sent out the same day replacements. The young lady I spoke with on the phone and email were very curious and very helpful. I WILL TELL ANYONE THAT GIVES ME 1 MIN HOW GREAT OF PRODUCT AND WHAT AN EXCEPTIONAL COMPANY THIS IS. Thank you almost heaven you have a life long customer.

John Bushee

We purchased the Watoga excellent service after the sale from top to bottom.
We love our sauna and are happy we purchased from almost heaven ,
They should say heaven on earth we a true spa experience
Thank you
John and Tatiana

Kyle

I purchased the sauna on sale through Costco. I was able to put it together with the help of a friend and then the local electrician came to do the wiring.
We use the sauna 3-6 times a week and love it! The design is simple, and the instructions and DVD for installation are very straightforward, even two women can do it!
This sauna has been a wonderful addition to my back porch on those cold Nevada winters.
Thank you for making such a fine product and for standing behind your sale, and for answering my questions regarding installation so quickly.

Editor’s Note: The female personnel at Almost Heaven Saunas who are familiar with the sauna assembly process would say, tongue in cheek, that installation is so straightforward that even two men could do it.

Kerrith (Kerry) King

Image

I couldn’t be more pleased with my Huntington Rustic. Except for the “Ends” this 78-yr-old senior assembled it by himself. The glass door and some staves were damaged by an apparent rampaging forklift during shipping to Hawaii, however, Rhiannon, at Almost Heaven, UPS’d replacements immediately. Rhiannon has provided exemplary support with complete and prompt, mostly same-day, replies to my various questions.

Almost Heaven is one of the few companies that I can recommend without consideration. A “perfect storm” of business components all together in one company; a combination of everything done as one expects/wants, sales, service, wood quality, stainless steel nails and screws and the heater are all perfectly matched.

I joined Costco just to be able to buy the Huntington and they too have provided excellent service.

Barry Laws

Exceeded expectations. My wife loves the barrel sauna. Gotta admit, I love it too. Didn’t think I would but its really relaxing. Went together fairly easy, but I’d suggest you need some abilities. Their staff was available for my questions I had. Note that the backrest in my model takes up some room when you are laying down. I’m looking at buying their body rest and removing the backrest. Great customer service. Great product. Enjoy.

Robin (California)

Order was shipped very quickly. Delivery was very courteous and helpful, boxes were well protected and labeled for easy access.
Assembly was pretty easy, it does need 2 people. Longest part was for the first few boards to make sure they are straight/even/centered and well secured to ensure that the rest of the assembly goes smoothly. Watching the video was very useful.
Quality of components is/was excellent, I was actually surprised how well everything was made/finished and how well they all fitted together. Top marks for quality!
A couple of things that would help:
1. Instructions/Video could spend more time on the “filler” boards, how to position, how to space out the boards along the top so that when the bands are tightened the boards compress evenly. It took a little trial and error, loosening the bands and reseating and spacing the boards leaving enough gap around 10 and 2 so that tightening of the bands created a good even compression and seal.
2. Mark the rear wall with “attach here” for the electric heater, pre-drill or mark wall with “make hole here” for electric cables. It seems to make a difference where/how high the heater is mounted so best to be clear rather than leave to chance since most customers (and electricians) don’t really have much experience installing these kind of equipment.
3. The temperature gauge is in Celcius so I have to constantly think “what is that in Fahrenheit?” – would be nice to have dual readout ????

Having used it a few times now it seems to work very well, although it does have a temperature gradient from ground to ceiling, it would be nice if I could even the temperature out a bit, however, overall I am pleased with the sauna and happy with my purchase.

One last comment, a friend made a wood slat insert that contours to the bottom and provides a flat surface to walk on (just a few slats wide) which is nice, it also covers the corks in the drain holes to stop stubbing toes ???? It would be a nice option to offer something like that.

After all that, I would recommend this, beyond the care needed during installation, it really is a very nice addition by the side of my pool…

Gene from Lake Placid, NY

I”ve been looking for a barrel sauna and Almost Heaven Saunas have delivered above and beyond my expectations! Starting with amazing customer service, ability to customize the order, frequently answered questions, and all the way to the delivery – these guys are superb!

I highly recommend and will be a returning customer!

Thanks again!
Gene

Boris Gozhansky

Image

For 27 years I had your Almost Heaven standard Barrel sauna in Maryland. March 2015 my wife and I sold our house ( including the sauna) and moved to Florida. By living in Florida I did not think that a sauna will be useful. That was a mistake. The new Barrel I like even more. I am using it almost every day, regardless how hot outside temperature is, and loving it.
In my opinion there is no other sauna on the market that would be as enjoyable as Almost Heaven Barrel.
You have a very loyal customer for life.

Gavin Whissell

Image

I purchased a 6 person (comfortably seats 4) canopy barrel sauna with the M30 wood-stove (Best woodstove I have ever used: No smoke inside the sauna at all!!!) and love the product as a whole. Customer service was exceptional and very accommodating.
Thanks Rick and Rhiannon!

Gavin

Scott McGohan

The sauna was delivered on time and the price was excellent. I was skeptical in regards to the quality based on the price and was amazed at the quality. It was easy to install, it looks great in our exercise room. I love it!

I would recommend it to anyone!

Matt Martinez

I’ve had an outstanding experience with AlmostHeaven! Everything has been handled professionally and I’ve referred several potential clients there way. The Sauna has been a daily routine that I’ve fit in my schedule and seen outstanding results. I’d be happy to put my name on this company any at time!

Matt

Saul Hernandez

overall things went well. we just finished installing it and the electrician was very impressed with the Sauna. I have only used 3 times and look forward to using it at least 10 times a week. my neighbors are stopping by to see what the barrel is all about. We are promoting it and think you will have some more orders coming….Thanks and Take Care……Saul

Robert Hicks

Image

My wife and I use our sauna almost everyday and would recommend an Almost Heaven sauna to anyone. It was easy to set up and a nice improvement to our yard. Thanks for a wonderful product.

Brandon Shields

Excellent customer service. I called a million times and asked questions that I could of found the answer to in brochure but people were still nice to me and helped me!

Joe Aguero

Image

Purchased 4 person sauna from Costco. Delivery was quick and efficient! Assembly was easy due to the provided instructions and video!!! Called support staff one time for a violence questions. Very friendly and answered my questions quickly!
We have had the sauna for 2 months now and it works perfect. We use it daily every night! A amazing produced with great service which is also backed by Costco!!

Julie Bracken

Image

We purchased the Barrel Style Clear Cedar Watoga 4 person sauna in January 2016 (from an online special from Costco) for it’s potential therapeutic benefits to relieve joint pain and rid toxins from our bodies. My husband has a terminal cancer in which western medical professionals can not save him. He has been courageously battling his fate for nearly three years and still is seeking alternatives to pharmaceutical grade pain killers etc. I can tell you already that he is experiencing some better quality days since using the sauna nearly every other day. I too benefit from the therapy.
The Almost Heaven company has provided superior customer service; by delivering the quality product they offer on their website. They proactively reached out to keep us informed of delivery time and they followed up after delivery! They have earned a 5 star ranking by us.
The assembly instructions were easy to follow and all of the parts were there and in perfect condition.

In short; we love our sauna! We have been and will continue to recommend Almost Heaven Saunas to everyone we can.

Kind regards,
Julie Bracken

Karen L. Cook

The sauna itself appears to be well built, time will tell. The only problem we had was the hardware package was incomplete. It was missing screws, vent covers, thermometer, glue (we are still waiting for the glue). We had to wait till we got each of the missing parts to continue (which took multiple shippings). If it were not for the exceptional customer service of Rhiannon we would be very disappointed. I have never experienced the quality of service as I received from Rhiannon. She made sure the missing parts were shipped overnight as not to delay the construction even further. She was knowledgeable, answering every question in great detail. She was very pleasant and remained patient even after explaining things multiple times if I did not understand. She is an exceptional employee! This sauna has been a dream of ours for a very long time. It is our retirement gift to ourselves. Thank you Rhiannon and Almost Heaven for making our dream come true.

Vlad Burtman

Image

I got 6 person barrel sauna, 8kW heater from AH through ebay. Yes it was a good deal. Twice I ask AH to send me replacement parts and all these parts were provided for free. I also was not sure where to mount the thermocouple to the heater, and AH help me again. So the customer service of AH is perfect and reliable. I enjoy this sauna for 1 year now, and I used it as a wet sauna (Russian sauna) as well. So thanks AH for this product!

I advice to real sauna lover to purchase 6 ft (6 people sauna), its more expensive than smaller, but it is worth every spend dollar!

Vaughn

I purchased the 6 person barrel sauna and the whole family loves it. My wife wasn’t sure if she would like it, but she has been pleasantly surprised and uses it frequently. The kids like it as well which has led to the unplanned benefit of having additional time together as a family. It is relaxing and I feel like it helps my recovery after a good workout. Highly recommend.

Joe Riddle

4+1 sauna. Love it.

Pete Jorgensen

It’s kind of a tight spot and dark lighting to get some good photos, but we are all done with our install and love our new sauna room!! We did have to back order a few items (heater and stones), but overall customer service was always friendly and instantly responsive. We ended up running a 40AMP home run electrical line to the sauna from our garage panel to the basement, which cost a bit extra than expected, but we are still overall very happy with the entire setup.

Link to photos:
https://www.icloud.com/sharedalbum/#B0WGRMtznJ0qDUn

J. Family

Image

We bought the Bluestone as our space was limited in the basement. The family absolutely loves it. The glass used in the design makes it very comfortable when inside. Very well made and we were able to assemble it ourselves with a drill (predrilled holes to guide you so no extra measuring needed) and impact screwdriver. Our experience has been fantastic both in craftsmanship and customer service. A considerable improvement in quality of life over the winter months. We also got the duck flooring, which we highly recommend.

Vadim

Bridgeport sauna
Excellent product, the company is a pleasure to have business with, easy and efficient communication.
Highly recommended.
Thank you!

Chris Winch

I purchased the Almost Heaven Grayson 4-Person Indoor Sauna. It was delivered on schedule (Nov. 27, 2015) by Estes and with no damage. The installation instructions were easy to follow and 2 people can set up comfortably in 3 hours, minus the heater hook-up by a certified electrician. There were three minor items missing from my order: no 2″ screws (only 2.5″ included), one piece of wall trim and the cedar trim to conceal the sensor cable. I contacted Almost Heaven Saunas (Becky Vandenberg) and she arranged for shipment of the the cedar trim. I obtained screws on my own and used the back side of the roof trim for the wall trim. Overall, the quality of the sauna is excellent. The sauna has been used daily since the electrical hook-up in Dec and it works exactly as advertised. This sauna has met, and in some respects, exceeded my expectations. Almost Heaven Saunas has superb customer service. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Steven Shaw

The customer service and support from this company is excellent.

Don A.

I purchased the Bridgeport 6 person sauna through Costo.com. primarily for my wife and I. We have had the sauna for about 2 months. As the instructions indicate, you do need at least two people to assemble. The instructions were very easy to follow and when we had questions, the factory and main office personnel were always available and supportive. Although not a craftsman by trade, the kit was very easy to assemble and because of the high quality of the product, looks professionally built. We use the sauna almost every day and highly recommend the product. Although not in the kit, we purchased the duckboard flooring which I think is a necessity over a cement slab. The sauna’s been great, would recommend without hesitation!

Tim & Annette Riley , Burntside Lake Ely Minnesota

Image

We are super pleased with our Pinnacle 6kw Barrel Sauna from Almost Heaven Saunas. Assembly was a fun project for my wife and I taking two afternoons. We sorted the clear cedar boards thinking we’d put the better boards in prominent view and stick the less attractive boards beneath the seats. WOW, there were only beautiful clear cedar boards throughout! Great quality materials and all of the parts were milled exactly right. Definitely the 5′ Pinnacle sauna kit we purchased was a very good value. The full view glass door is a fantastic feature for looking at the lake while we’re sweating in the sauna.

It gets very cold in northern Minnesota and we are glad to have the 6kw Harvia heater. Last night the temp was +15 degrees F and the heater brought the temp up to +170 degrees F before the one hour timer kicked off. Allowing for a one hour heat up and one hour sauna our cost for electricity is $1.32 (6kw x 2 hrs x $0.11 kwh). Three sauna nights a week for under four dollars. I’m confident that the heater will be sufficient even on below zero evenings. Love our sauna!

Tim & Annette Riley Burntside Lake Ely Minnesota

Dawn

My husband and I purchased the Madison sauna. It was very easy to put together. Customer service was excellent and our sauna works wonderfully we couldn’t be happier.

Nadia Fedun

We are so happy with our sauna purchase, the wood smells amazing and it was easy to put together. The sauna gets hot pretty fast and we love using essential oils. I would recommend the company not to give out the free essential oil kits just because they are so awful and have many added chemicals and other ingredients that it is not safe to breath. We invested in our own 100 percent pure essential oils and love using them in the sauna.

Which Sauna is Right for You?
Almost Heaven Saunas offers a wide range of saunas to fit every lifestyle. Take a look at our indoor, outdoor, and infrared sauna models to find out which is right for you.
Browse Our Saunas